Fierce Women Dish

an artist, a journalist, an activist, a psychologist, a student, and a diva place a cup of nourishment on the table.

Health, Part 2: Crystal’s take… June 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — fiercewomen @ 2:21 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I agree with much of what Donna had to say. (Do a tri! It’ll change your life…Donna, I think that could be another blog topic)…

That said, here’s what I’ll add…

Now that I’m a week away from age 44, I’ll invoke a cliche regarding all aspects of my health: I wish I knew then what I know now.  Honestly, when people tell that “it” gets harder as you get older, they’re not joking.

I wish I had partied less (brain cells are a good thing) and exercised more (so is strength, stamina, etc).  I regret every cigarette that I ever smoked. And during a week of bad news (123 of my coworkers are being laid off), I really wish that I had been less focused on my job and more on other parts of my life.

Don’t get me wrong, my life has been pretty incredible. And everything I did and experience until now made me what I am.

However, I’m counting 44 as my halfway mark.

I’m going to take everything that I’ve learned up to now and apply it to having an even more incredible second half. And I plan to be fully aware and engaged. And stronger. And wiser.

What about you?

 

One Response to “Health, Part 2: Crystal’s take…”

  1. Health Says:

    Hey, you have a great blog here!

    I’m definitely going to bookmark you!

    IT IS AMAZING and GREAT post .. PLEASE Keep BLOGGING …

    and Please you are wellcome to visit my blog about
    Health
    http://www.taminapark.com/Health.html
    Thans & Regards
    Salem


Leave a Reply

